uhd logo

United Hospital District Boards

At United Hospital District, we are committed to care and committed to you.

United Hospital District Boards

The UHD, Inc. Board’s primary responsibility is to develop and follow UHD’s mission and vision. This involves development and oversight of policy in quality and performance improvement; financial performance; effective planning; and effective management. For more information on the Board of Directors, call 507-526-3273.

UHD Board of Directors

  • Wyatt Rollenhagen, Chair
  • Ryan Milbrandt, PharmD, Vice Chair
  • Douglas L. Johanson, Treasurer
  • Melanie Humburg, Secretary
  • Larry Anderson
  • Bill Barke
  • Chase Brandt
  • Joanne Hoffman
  • Alex Wong, MD
  • Bob Karp, MD
  • Justin Miller

UHD Governing (District) Board

The District Board members are elected by constituents residing in the city or township represented by the trustee. There are 13 voting members representing: Blue Earth, Blue Earth Township, Elmore, Elmore Township, Emerald, Frost, Jo Daviess, Pilot Grove, Verona, Winnebago Township, and one member-at-large. For more information on the District Board, call 507-526-3273.

  • Bill Carr, Chair | Representing: Pilot Grove Township
  • Ryan Milbrandt, PharmD, Vice Chair | Representing: Blue Earth City Township
  • Jeannette Eichhorn, Treasurer | Representing: City of Elmore
  • Larry Anderson, Clerk | Representing: City of Frost
  • Ted Armon, Member-at-Large
  • Renee Beattie, Representing: City of Blue Earth
  • Judi Haaland, Representing: Emerald Township
  • Barbara Hanson, Representing: Verona Township
  • Joanne Hoffman, Representing: City of Winnebago
  • Melanie Humburg, Representing: Prescott Township
  • Douglas L. Johanson, Representing: Winnebago Township
  • Cheryl Keithahn, Representing: Jo Daviess Township
  • Jennifer Ricard, Representing: Elmore Township

UHD Foundation Board

Established in 1990, the Foundation is the fundraising arm of UHD, Inc. It is dedicated to providing financial support to ensure continued healthcare excellence in the communities served by UHD. The Foundation is guided by a volunteer board whose members are representative of UHD’s service area. Because the Foundation is an official committee of the UHD, Inc. Board it uses the same federal tax ID number, therefore all donations are tax deductible. For more information on the Foundation, call 507-526-3273.

  • Lars Bierly –Blue Earth, MN
  • Ronda Dahl, RN – Elmore, MN
  • Millicent Hanson – Winnebago, MN
  • Doug Johanson –Winnebago, MN
  • Aaron Johnson, MD – Blue Earth, MN
  • Cory Milbrandt – Blue Earth, MN
  • Mark Warmka – Easton, MN
  • Eric Wegner – Wells, MN